The Cycleplan Blog

Cycling Weekly’s sportive series – Dartmoor Demon

As a proud partner of Cycling Weekly’s 2016 Sportive Series, we are delighted to announce that we have ten entries to give away for each and every sportive this coming season.

The giveaways will take place on Fridays on @cycleplan’s twitter page. We know how much energy a sportive can take out of you so we’re keeping it nice and simple, meaning all you have to do to be in with a chance of winning is to RETWEET the competition tweet on @cycleplan’s twitter page.

Please read our terms and conditions before entering.

The Dartmoor Demon competition is now closed.

Dartmoor Demon Sportive preview:

Dartmoor Demon Course Map

ukce-cw-dartmoor-2016-map-630x445

Cycling Weekly Sportive Dates

Saturday 12th March – Wiltshire Wildcat – Salisbury Racecourse, Wiltshire
Sunday 20th March – Surrey Hills Cyclone – Aviva Centre, Dorking, Surrey
Saturday 30th April – Dartmoor Demon – Exeter Racecourse, Devon
Sunday 15th May – South Downs Spring – Plumpton Racecourse, Sussex
Sunday 22nd May – The Arrow – Market Rasen Racecourse, Lincolnshire
Sunday 26th June – Ripon Revolution – Ripon Racecourse, Yorkshire
Sunday 17th July – Suffolk Spinner – Otley College, Suffolk
Saturday 23rd July – Malvern Mad Hatter – Three Counties Showground, Worcs
Sunday 18th September – CW125 Sportive – Oulton Park Race Circuit, Cheshire
Sunday 9th October – Box Hill Original – Cranleigh Showground, Dorking, Surrey

Previous helpful blogs

‘How to prepare for your first sportive’

‘Top 10 tips for long distance cycling’

‘Sportive kit bag essentials’

‘Overtraining – Don’t push too hard’

CWSSgif1000x666

 

Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons